February 14, 2011

  • So… valentines day… I have a feeling this one isnt gonna suck as much as the last one did…It’s an interesting situation I’m in, to say the least.  

    I cant wait to see In Flames on this years mayhem fest… or to hear the new album, which is due out this summer.  The only thing that could possibly make that better would be the addition of a band like MArionette, 36 Crazyfists, or Times of Grace.  If have never heard that last one, I suggest you all look into it.  It’s the guitarist and creative force behind Killswitch Engage’s solo project.  Now guess who covers vocals on this one… None other than ex-KSE vocalist Jessie Leach.  Yea!!!! The real KSE vocalist.  YEA!!!!! Tthe one who sang My Last Serenade well… So excited…

     

    I’ve been hard at work on the Focus MAN!!! demo lately.  I’m not quite sure what sparked the recent refueling of the rhyme tank, but I’m loving it thoroughly.  All the new beats are amazing.  The new rhymes are coming along nicely.  I have recently been trying to conjure up new avenues of creative thought, and have ended up with a hip-hop/post-rock/ambient sound that allows me to be as nuanced as I please without the finished product being drawn out.  I hope it all comes together as I envision it.  The lyrical content has grown more serious lately, although I still find time to re-visit my wicked heritage.  You can sample some wicked shit (It’s me and this radio rapper kid Flipo from up here in PA.) at this link http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=xj4wzeSTY8g. MY verses are truly wicked

      I can’t wait for September.  I know that it’s so distant, but the idea of a formal education has never appealed to me more.  Amanda wants to open a bakery.  She asked me if I would be willing to pick up pastry in school.  It’s a novel idea, I must admit.  Maybe I’ll take a course come September.  It couldn’t hurt to diversify.  

     

Comments (2)

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Recent Posts

Categories